Networked Learning Project- Canvas Art

In CEP 810 I have been asked to think of something I want to learn how to do, then learn how to do it using only Youtube and help forums!  While I must admit I use these resources often to learn new things, it is mostly technology related.  I decided to approach this assignment by reaching a little bit out of my comfort zone.  To fully embrace the challenge, I am learning how to create canvas art– something I have never done- but have always wanted to do!

Some inspiration from Jessica’s Musings:

canvas pic

I am seeing plenty of Youtube videos to inspire and teach me how to make my very own piece.

There are many ways to use canvas to create art… it will be tough to choose the one right for me!

Predicting that I may need some tips using canvas or Mod Podge, I have found some help forums:

Like this one,

and this one.

My Goal: To create a piece of canvas art.  I will post my journey as well as my finished piece.

I can’t wait to get creating!

3 thoughts on “Networked Learning Project- Canvas Art

  1. Pingback: Talk Teacher Tech

  2. I bought two blank canvases with the intention of making some canvas art…and that was 7 months ago. You are inspiring me to finally get something on these canvases! Looking forward to seeing what you decide to do — so many options!

    Like

  3. Pingback: Newtworked Learning Project~ Canvas Art Final touches | Talk Teacher Tech

Leave a comment